HOME BLOG SHOP FORUM CONTACT US TERMS

S100 users in Australia

I’d like to contact users of s100 in Australia. Does anyone use this equipment in Australia?

I purchased one recently- it is in transit.

Hi Pablo, I’ve been using one since early September last year. I’m also writing software to use it as a data recorder in my existing CAD software (www.mapsoft.com.au). Software will only support it as a CORS rover using MGA2020 and Ausgeoid2020. Software cost is $50 ex GST for an annual licence. As I’m also a field surveyor, the software development has been slow, but I hope to have it ready by mid this year. Cheers Ian

Thanks Ian, I am investigating the options we have before buying it. Is there a chance to use the Auscors as an rtk ntrip with 1 unit without postprocess? The firm I used to work with used a paid service.

Hi Pete, what mode do you plan to use it ? RTK, PPK, PPP, paid ntrip?

Hi Pablo, Yes that’s exactly how I’m using it. Unit works pretty well, but in poorer locations, it can give a false FIX, so you have to be a bit careful. I’m based in NW Sydney. Happy for you to visit me for a demo if you wish. I also post process some of my data. Sometimes I want to store data for post processing and do RTK work simultaneously. If someone knows if that’s possible, I’d like to hear from you.

Sorry Ian, you mean Auscors as an rtk ntrip with 1 unit without postprocess or with a paid service?
Thank you for the offer.

Initially my plan is to use as an RTK rover with an emlid reach M2 running as base (corrections via ntrip- emlid reach caster)

Curious to see how it stacks up against my survey name brand receivers… hoping it will be a cheap lightweight alternative.

Correct Pablo. I use Auscors free service as RTK NTRIP with only 1 unit. I also have some really old Topcon Hiperlites that I use as a base / rover combination with radios and Magnet Field, but they are so old they are too slow to process the Auscors data!